fudogblog

Fu Dog – My Green Pair

In Home Page posts on October 22, 2009 at 7:59 pm

I received these two Fu Dogs as a gift  -  I think they are some kind of worked stone – they’re really heavy and pretty intricately done. I think of them as Japanese inspired since they are a left and right pair without a cub and one has its mouth open and the other does not – and I think of the tri-spoke ‘badge’ that is on the balls as something maybe a Samurai would use. I put them in front of a big concrete seated Buddha figure, painted in acrylic bright pink paint and let weather for a couple of years outside, to take their pictures. Enjoy!

IMG_3261

IMG_3252

IMG_3253

IMG_3254 

IMG_3260

IMG_3258

IMG_3257

IMG_3252

Leave a Reply

